

# NURSING & MIDWIFERY COUNCIL OF NIGERIA

(Established by Nursing and Midwifery Registration; etc. Act, Cap. N143. Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004) ....Promoting and Maintaining Excellence in Nursing Education and Practice Plot 713 Cadastral Zone, Behind Beger Yard, Life Camp, P.M.B 5328 Wuse Abuja. Tel: 08150837361 Email: info@nmcn.gov.ng and nmcnigeria.org@gmail.com Website: www.nmcn.gov.ng

### OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY GENERAL / REGISTRAR All Correspondence should be addressed to the Secretary General /Registrar N&MCN/SG/RO/CIR/24/VOL.5/06 26<sup>th</sup> January, 2021

#### Lagos Office

Murtala Mohammed Way, Central Medical Library Compound, Opp. Yaba Terminus, Yaba, Lagos.

Bauchi Zonal Offical

20 Yakubun-Bauchi Way, Opp. Deputy Governor's Residence, Bauchi, bauchi State.

**Enugu Zonal Office** 

1, Mbanefo Street, Opposite First Bank, New Haven, Enugu.

Port Harcourt Zonal Office No. 6 Railway Close, D-Line Behind NITEL, By Garrison Bus Stop, Aba Road, Port Harcourt River State.

Kaduna Zonal Office: Federal Govt. Secretariat 3rd Floor, Room 320-322 Kaduna, Kaduna State.

Sokoto Zonal Office

Shehu Kangiwa Secretariat Block 4, Suite 3, Room 203 Sokoto, Sokoto State.

Hon. Commissioners	-	All States Ministry of Health
Chief Medical Directors/ Medical Directors		
Wedical Directors		University Teaching Hospitals/Specialist & Medical Centers
Directors of Nursing Services	-	Ministries of Health, Hospitals Management Board, All States & Federal Capital, Territory
Director Medical Services	-	Nigerian Army, Navy, Air Force, Police, State Security Service, Immigration, Prisons, Customs, Federal Road Safety, Defence Intelligence Agency and Civil Defence
National President	-	National Association of Nigerian Nurses and Midwives, National Headquarters, Abuja
Medical Directors	-	Private Hospitals, Governmental & Non-Governmental Organizations/Companies
Heads of Dept. of Nursing	-	All Nigerian Universities Offering Nursing Programmes
Heads of Nursing Services	-	Federal Institutions, N.N.P.C, Agip, Chevron, Shell, Total, Central Bank of Nigeria, Nigerian Breweries, Nigeria Bottling Company, Textile Mills and Steel Companies
Provosts & Principals	-	Colleges of Nursing Sciences, Schools of Nursing & Midwifery/Post Basic Nursing Programmes
Zonal Officers	-	All Nursing & Midwifery Council of Nigeria Zonal Offices

Dear Sir/Madam,

# NOTICE FOR CREATION OF ADDITIONAL ZONAL OFFICES OF THE NURSING AND MIDWIFERY COUNCIL OF NIGERIA

Season greetings!

The Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria is a Federal Government Parastatal, under the Federal Ministry of Health, charged with the primary responsibility of regulating and controlling Nursing Education and Practice in Nigeria in all its ramifications.

Willille

Board Chairman: Dr. (Mrs.) Bola Abosede Ofi Registrar/Secretary General: Faruk Umar Abubakar FWACN 2. The existing zonal offices of the Council are being over stretched because of expanding scope of its activities combined with unforeseen circumstances posed by the global pandemic. As a result of that, the Council has resolved to create additional zonal offices in order to further bring its services closer to all States of the Country for ease of access by our clients and other stakeholders in health.

3. In the light of the above, the Board of the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Nigeria at its  $52^{nd}$  Council Meeting held in December, 2020 approved the creation of additional nine (9) zonal offices cross the six geopolitical zones of the country.

4. The newly created zonal offices will take-off gradually and their addresses will be conveyed to you in due course through the Council's platform. Complete list of the Council zonal offices is hereby indicated:

S/N0.	CURRENT ZONAL OFFICE	STATE UNDER THE ZONE
1.	BAUCHI	• Bauchi
		• Gombe
16	MARURIN	• Plateau
2. YOLA	YOLA	Adamawa
		• Taraba
3.	MAIDUGURI	• Yobe
	and the second sec	• Borno
4. ENUGU	ENUGU	• Anambra
	ICEN.	• Ebonyi
		• Enugu
5.	OWERRI	• Imo
		• Abia
6.	KADUNA	• Kaduna
		Katsina
7.	KANO	• Kano
		• Jigawa

## LIST OF THE COUNCIL ZONAL OFFICES

Millille

8.	SOKOTO	• Kebbi
		<ul> <li>Sokoto</li> </ul>
		• Zamfara
9. <b>PORT HARCOURT</b>	PORT HARCOURT	• Rivers
		• Bayelsa
10. CALABAR	CALABAR	Akwa Ibom
		Cross Rivers
11. BENIN	BENIN	• Delta
	e esteres	• Edo
12. LAGOS	LAGOS	• Ogun
		• Lagos
13. <b>AKURE</b>	AKURE	• Ekiti
	Part of the second second second second	• Ondo
14. IBADAN	IBADAN	• Kwara
		• Osun
		• Oyo
15. <b>ABUJA (FCT)</b>	ABUJA (FCT)	• Abuja
		• Kogi
		• Niger
16.	MAKURDI	• Benue
and the set	Contract Descent of the second second	• Nasarawa

5. I wish to sincerely appreciate your effort and cooperation with the Council in promoting and maintaining Excellence in Nursing and Midwifery Education and Practice in Nigeria in line with global best practices.

Faithfully,

Faruk Umar Abubakar FWACN Secretary-General/Registrar.